Connect with us

JUST IN: Tinubu swears in three more ministers


JUST IN: Tinubu swears in three more ministers

President Bola Tinubu, on Monday, swore in three additional ministers into his cabinet bringing the total to 48.

The brief ceremony was done before the commencement of the second Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting inside the Council Chambers of the State House, Abuja.

The newly sworn-in ministers were Balarabe Abbas Lawal (Kaduna State), Dr Jamila Ibrahim-Bio (Kwara State), and Ayodele Olawande (Ondo State). Lawal is to serve as the Minister of Environment; Dr Jamila Bio Ibrahim, Minister of Youth and Ayodele Olawande, Minister of State for Youth.

Tinubu had on September 17, 2023, nominated Ibrahim and Olawande as Minister of Youth and Minister of State for Youth, respectively.

He also requested the Senate to screen Balarabe Lawal as minister from Kaduna to replace former Governor Nasir El-Rufai, who was dropped after being screened by the Senate as a ministerial nominee.

Ibrahim, 37, who hails from Kwara State is a medical doctor, politician, development expert and advocate of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

She had previously served as the National President of the APC Young Women Forum.

Olawande, 34, also a community development expert and youth leader in the APC served as the special adviser on innovation to the former president, Muhammadu Buhari, in the office of the vice president Prof. Yemi Osinbajo.

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in News

To Top